Careers   |   Store   |   Bestsellers
ECPA Wire: Industry News

Finalists Announced for ECPA|dp Book Cover Award Program

Monday, December 5, 2011   (0 Comments)
Share |
ECPA dp Book Cover Award

Nine Finalists Announced for Industry’s 2011 Book Cover Award

December 5, 2011Phoenix, Arizona—The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) announce nine finalists for the 2011 ECPA | dp Book Cover Award. These annual awards, co-sponsored by Dickinson Press, recognize the industry’s most effective book designs; those whose design elements most accurately reflect the title’s targeted consumer group.

The 2011 ECPA | dp Book Cover Award finalists in each of the award categories are:

Best Cover from a Small-Sized Publisher (1-100 titles annually)

Best Cover from a Mid-Sized Publisher (101-250 titles annually) Best Covers from a Large Publisher (251+ titles published annually)
  • Folks, This Ain't Normal
    Author: Joel Salatin
    Publisher: Faithwords, Division Of Hachette Book Group USA
    Designer: Jody Waldrup
  • Beautiful Outlaw
    Author: John Eldredge
    Publisher: Faithwords, Division Of Hachette Book Group USA
    Designer: Jody Waldrup
  • Lightkeeper's Ball
    Author: Colleen Coble
    Publisher: Thomas Nelson
    Designer: James Hall; Art Director Kristen Vasgaard

Each book cover was scored on its title/subtitle, theme, imagery, font style/treatment, color, along with the overall design and its pertinence to the book’s intended consumer profile.

The winner in each category will be announced during a webinar on Wednesday, December 14 at 11:00 am (CT) with in-depth discussion of cover and design components that influenced the finalist and winner decisions. (To sign up for this free and informative event, please register online.)

This award program is founded on the latest research conducted by the Research Institute for Social Change monitoring the impact of cover design on buying decisions. For more information on this research or the award program, visit the ECPA website or contact Cindy Carter. To view past award finalists and winners, visit

Mark Kuyper, ECPA President/CEO
480-966-3998 ext. 210

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal