Careers   |   Store   |   Bestsellers
The Christy Award®
Share |



 Winners announced at The Christy Award® Gala, Nov. 7 in Nashville


The Christy Award® is the industry's premiere award program for recognizing excellence in Christian fiction. Established in 1999, this award promotes the power of story written from a Christian worldview.

The submission categories are: 

  1. General (includes Women's Fiction and non-genre)
  2. Contemporary Romance 
  3. Historical Romance
  4. Historical
  5. Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
  6. Visionary (includes fantasy and apocalyptic)
  7. Young Adult
  8. Short-Form (novellas and series)
  9. First Novel

Three finalists are chosen in each category and announced in the Fall.  One winner is chosen for each category and announced at The Christy Award Gala in November. The Christy Book of the Year is then chosen each year from among The Christy Award® finalists, representing the highest merit and impact, and culminating this celebration of the year's best in Christian fiction.  

For more information about the Award's history, the Gala, and preceding Art of Writing conference, visit the award site at







The Christy Award™ Distribution Partner




The Christy Award® is a registered trademark of ECPA.


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal